NOTICE OF GENERAL MUNICIPAL ELECTION CITY OF BLUE SPRINGS, MISSOURI TUESDAY, APRIL 5, 2022

Notice is hereby given to the registered qualified voters of the City of Blue Springs, Missouri, that the City Council of said City has called a General Municipal Election to be held on Tuesday, April 5, 2022. The polls will be open from 6 a.m. until 7 p.m. The official ballot will be substantially in the following form:

SAMPLE BALLOT CITY OF BLUE SPRINGS, MISSOURI GENERAL MUNICIPAL ELECTION TUESDAY, APRIL 5, 2022

<u>FOR COUNCILMEMBER - DISTRICT 1</u> (Vote for One) GALEN ERICSON WRITE-IN

FOR COUNCILMEMBER - DISTRICT 2 (Vote for One) ANTHONY R. VIGLIATURO CHRIS LIEVSAY WRITE-IN

<u>FOR COUNCILMEMBER - DISTRICT 3</u> (Vote for One) TAYLOR BELLER SUSAN CULPEPPER WRITE-IN

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

Using blue or black ink, completely fill in the box next to the candidate or question response of your choice like this: **Fill** in the box completely. DO NOT MARK OUTSIDE OF THE BOX. VOTE BOTH SIDES OF BALLOT, IF APPLICABLE.

To cast a vote for a write-in, use blue or black ink to fill the box corresponding to that office. Write in the candidate's name on the write-in line provided.

The following is a list of the polling (voting) locations:

Cordill-Mason Elementary

Pcts	Name	Address
PRAIRIE TOWNSHIP		
51,53 52	Blue Springs Christian Church Cordill-Mason Elementary	7920 SW State Route 7 4001 SW Christiansen Dr
	SNI-A-BAR TOWNSHIP	
7,9,11 8 10,12 13,14 15,16 17 18 19,25 20,21 22,24 26,27 28,31 29 30	Brittany Hill Middle School Sunny Pointe Elementary Lucy Franklin Elementary Blue Springs Assembly Timothy Lutheran North Campus John Nowlin Elementary Valley View High School Chapel Hill Presbyterian Church Harvest Baptist Church of Blue Springs Blue Springs High School Parkview Community of Christ Moreland Ridge Middle School William Bryant Elementary Daniel Young Elementary	2701 NW 1st St 3920 SW R D Mize Rd 111 NE Roanoke Dr 2501 E Duncan Rd 425 NW R D Mize Rd 5020 NW Valley View Rd 5000 NW Valley View Rd 3108 SW US Hwy 40 Westbound 901 NW 19th St 2000 NW Ashton Dr 801 SW 19th St 900 SW Bishop Dr 1101 SE Sunnyside School Rd 505 SE Shamrock Ln
32,33	Blue Springs South HS Aquatic Center	1300 SE Adams Dairy Pkwy

VANBURN TOWNSHIP

1

4001 SW Christiansen Dr

(Only those who live within the City of Blue Springs may vote in this city election.)

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, the Jackson County Board of Election Commissioners has caused its name to be hereunto signed and the official seal affixed this 25th day of January, 2022.

JACKSON COUNTY BOARD OF ELECTION COMMISSIONERS

Tammy L. Brown, Director Sara A. Zorich, Director Attest: Vernon E. Scoville, III, Secretary Michael K. Whitehead, Chairman Vernon E. Scoville, III, Secretary Colleen M. Scott, Member Henry R. Carner, Member

NOTICE OF ACCESSIBILITY

FURTHER NOTICE IS GIVEN that, where a regular polling place has limited accessibility, a disabled or elderly voter may be provided an alternative means of casting his or her ballot. Such means may include reassignment to an accessible polling place, curbside voting, assisted voting or voting by absentee ballot. A voter may apply for an absentee ballot in person or by mail, or may have a relative or guardian apply in person on his or her behalf. If an absentee voter is disabled or incapacitated, the notary requirement is waived. In addition, voters requiring assistance may be assisted by a person of the voter's choice.