JACKSON COUNTY, MISSOURI

JACKSON COUNTY COURTHOUSE 415 E 12TH ST. KANSAS CITY, MO 64106 PH: (816) 881-3242 INDEPENDENCE LOCATION 201 W LEXTINGTON, 2ND FL INDEPENDENCE, MO 64050 PH: (816) 881-1626 FX: (816) 881-4473

HOURS: 8:00 am - 4:30 pm (Mon – Fri) (Independence Office Closed for Lunch 1 pm -2 pm)

https://www.jacksongov.org/Government/Departments/Clerk-of-the-County-Legislature

POSITION	NAME	CONTACT #
CLERK OF THE	MARY JO SPINO	(816) 881-3240
COUNTY LEGISLATURE	coclerk@jacksongov.org	
DEPUTY COUNTY CLERK	TEDI H ROWLAND	(816) 881-3246
	TRowland@jacksongov.org	
COUNTY EXECUTIVE	FRANK WHITE, JR	(816) 881-3333
PROSECUTOR	JEAN PETERS BAKER	(816) 881-3555
SHERIFF	DARRYL FORTE	(816) 541-8017

NEXT TERMS DUE: (All Elected Positions are 4 Year Terms)

2026, 2030, 2034, 2038
2026, 2030, 2034, 2038
2026, 2030, 2034, 2038
2026, 2030, 2034, 2038
2026, 2030, 2034, 2038
2026, 2030, 2034, 2038
2026, 2030, 2034, 2038
2026, 2030, 2034, 2038
2026, 2030, 2034, 2038
2026, 2030, 2034, 2038
2024, 2028, 2032, 2036
2024, 2028, 2032, 2036

ELECTED OFFICIALS						
JACKSON COUNTY						
2/1/2023						
ENTITY	OFFICE	NAME	Date Elected	Term Ends		

JACKSON COUNTY, MISSOURI					
	COUNTY CLERK	MARY JO SPINO	APPOINTED	APPOINTED 03/19/91	
	COUNTY EXECUTIVE (4 YR TERM)	FRANK WHITE, JR (D)	22	26	
	COUNTY LEGISLATURE (4 YR TERMS)				
	1 ST DISTRICT – AT LARGE	JALEN ANDERSON (D)	22	26	
	2 ND DISTRICT – AT LARGE	DONNA PEYTON (D)	22	26	
	3 RD DISTRICT – AT LARGE	MEGAN MARSHALL (D)	22	26	
	1 ST DISTRICT	MANUEL ABARCA, IV (D)	22	26	
	2 ND DISTRICT	VANESSA HUSKEY (D)	22	26	
	3 RD DISTRICT	CHARLIE FRANKLIN (D)	22	26	
	4 TH DISTRICT	DaRON McGEE	22	26	
	5 [™] DISTRICT	JEANIE LAUER (R)	22	26	
	6 TH DISTRICT	SEAN SMITH (R)	22	26	
	COUNTY PROSECUTOR (4 YR TERM)	JEAN PETERS BAKER	20	24	
	COUNTY SHERIFF (4 YR TERM)	DARRYL FORTÉ	20	24	