## NOTICE OF GENERAL MUNICIPAL ELECTION THE SCHOOL DISTRICT OF THE CITY OF INDEPENDENCE, MISSOURI TUESDAY, APRIL 5, 2022

Notice is hereby given to the registered qualified voters of The School District of the City of Independence, Missouri, that the Board of Education of said School District has called a General Municipal Election to be held on Tuesday, April 5, 2022. The polls will be open from 6 a.m. until 7 p.m.

The Jackson County Board of Election Commissioners will conduct the election in that part of the School District within Jackson County and the Kansas City Board of Election Commissioners will conduct the election in that part of the School District within the corporate limits of Kansas City.

The official ballot will be substantially in the following form:

# SAMPLE BALLOT THE SCHOOL DISTRICT OF THE CITY OF INDEPENDENCE, MISSOURI GENERAL MUNICIPAL ELECTION TUESDAY, APRIL 5, 2022

**FOR DIRECTOR** (Vote for Two) JILL ESRY GREG GILLIAM ANTHONY MONDAINE JASON VOLLMECKE MATT MALLINSON WRITE-IN WRITE-IN

#### JACKSON COUNTY INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

Using blue or black ink, completely fill in the box next to the candidate or question response of your choice like this: **1990** Fill in the box completely. DO NOT MARK OUTSIDE OF THE BOX. VOTE BOTH SIDES OF BALLOT, IF APPLICABLE.

To cast a vote for a write-in, use blue or black ink to fill the box corresponding to that office. Write in the candidate's name on the write-in line provided.

# KANSAS CITY INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

Vote for director(s) by darkening the oval beside the name(s) for which you wish to vote.

(If you wish to vote for an individual as director whose name does not appear on the ballot, but who has filed as a write-in candidate, write the name of the individual on the line provided and darken the oval beside the line.)

The following is a list of the polling (voting) locations:

The f	ollowing is a list of the polling (voting) locations:	
Pcts	Name	Address
	JACKSON COUNTY BLUE TOWNSHIP SUB-DISTRICT 1	
1,2,4,9 3 5,6	Van Horn High School Maywood Baptist Church Abraham Mallinson Elementary	1109 S Arlington Ave 10505 E Winner Rd 709 N Forest Ave
	BLUE TOWNSHIP SUB-DISTRICT 2	
1,2 3,4 5,6,7	William Chrisman High School Church of Jesus Christ NJRB Sermon Center	1223 N Noland Rd 1527 E US Highway 24 201 N Dodgion St
	BLUE TOWNSHIP SUB-DISTRICT 3	
1	James Bridger Middle School	18200 E State Route 78
	BLUE TOWNSHIP SUB-DISTRICT 4	
1 2 3,4 5 6,7 8,9,10	Abraham Mallinson Elementary William Chrisman High School North Independence Library Independence Masonic Temple Trails West Library Thomas Hart Benton Elementary	709 N Forest Ave 1223 N Noland Rd 317 W US Highway 24 120 S Pleasant St 11401 E 23rd St 429 S Leslie Ave
0,2,10	i nomaș fiart Denton Elemental y	

# BLUE TOWNSHIP SUB-DISTRICT 5

1,2	North Rock Creek Korte Elementary	2437 S Hardy Ave
3,4	Nowlin Middle School	2800 S Hardy Ave
5	Living Hope Restoration Branch	2425 S Crysler Ave
6,7,8	Truman High School	<b>3301 S Noland Rd</b>
9	Midwest Genealogy Center	3440 S Lees Summit Rd

## **BLUE TOWNSHIP SUB-DISTRICT 6**

1	Hanthorn School	1511 Kings Hwy
2,3	George Caleb Bingham Middle School	1716 S Speck Rd
4,5	Blackburn Elementary	17302 E R D Mize Rd
6,7	East Side Church	19901 E State Route 78

### **BLUE TOWNSHIP SUB-DISTRICT 7**

1	Life Connection Church	3883 Blue Ridge Blvd
3,4	Christ United Methodist Church	14506 E 39th St
5,9	St Paul's Lutheran Church	17200 E 39th St
8	The Gathering Baptist Church at Noland Road	4505 S Noland Rd

## **BLUE TOWNSHIP SUB-DISTRICT 8**

1,3,4	Glendale Elementary	2611 S Lees Summit Rd
2	Pioneer Ridge Middle School	1656 S Speck Rd
6	Midwest Genealogy Center	3440 S Lees Summit Rd
7	<b>Country Meadows Baptist Church</b>	4901 Lees Summit Rd

# FORT OSAGE TOWNSHIP

Indian Trails Elementary	24300 E Bundschu Rd
--------------------------	---------------------

2

(Only those who live within The School District of the City of Independence, Missouri may vote in this city election.)

### KANSAS CITY WARD 24

5	<b>Disabled American Veterans</b>	14605 US 40 Hwy

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, the Jackson County Board of Election Commissioners has caused its name to be hereunto signed and the official seal affixed this 25th day of January, 2022.

JACKSON COUNTY BOARD OF ELECTION COMMISSIONERS

Tammy L. Brown, Director Sara A. Zorich, Director Attest: Vernon E. Scoville, III, Secretary Michael K. Whitehead, Chairman Vernon E. Scoville, III, Secretary Colleen M. Scott, Member Henry R. Carner, Member

### NOTICE OF ACCESSIBILITY

FURTHER NOTICE IS GIVEN that, where a regular polling place has limited accessibility, a disabled or elderly voter may be provided an alternative means of casting his or her ballot. Such means may include reassignment to an accessible polling place, curbside voting, assisted voting or voting by absentee ballot. A voter may apply for an absentee ballot in person or by mail, or may have a relative or guardian apply in person on his or her behalf. If an absentee voter is disabled or incapacitated, the notary requirement is waived. In addition, voters requiring assistance may be assisted by a person of the voter's choice.