## NOTICE OF GENERAL MUNICIPAL ELECTION THE JUNIOR COLLEGE DISTRICT OF METROPOLITAN KANSAS CITY, MISSOURI TUESDAY, APRIL 5, 2022

Notice is hereby given to the registered qualified voters of Subdistrict Number 6 of the Junior College District of Metropolitan Kansas City, Missouri, that the Board of Trustees of said Junior College District has called a General Municipal Election to be held on Tuesday, April 5, 2022 to elect one Trustee for a term of six years in Subdistrict Number 6. The polls will be open from 6 a.m. until 7 p.m.

The Jackson County Board of Election Commissioners will conduct the election in that part of Subdistrict 6 of the Junior College District within Jackson County; the Kansas City Board of Election Commissioners will conduct the election in that part of Subdistrict 6 of the Junior College District within the Jackson County corporate limits of Kansas City; the Johnson County Clerk will conduct the election in that part of Subdistrict 6 of the Junior College District within Johnson County.

The official ballot will be substantially in the following form:

SAMPLE BALLOT
THE JUNIOR COLLEGE DISTRICT
OF METROPOLITAN KANSAS CITY, MISSOURI
GENERAL MUNICIPAL ELECTION
TUESDAY, APRIL 5, 2022

FOR TRUSTEE - SUBDISTRICT 6 (Vote For One)
MICHAEL R. BROWN
CHRIS BENJAMIN
WRITE-IN

## JACKSON COUNTY INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

Using blue or black ink, completely fill in the box next to the candidate or question response of your choice like this:

Fill in the box completely. DO NOT MARK OUTSIDE OF THE BOX. VOTE BOTH SIDES OF

BALLOT, IF APPLICABLE.

To cast a vote for a write-in, use blue or black ink to fill the box corresponding to that office. Write in the candidate's name on the write-in line provided.

# KANSAS CITY INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

Vote for director(s) by darkening the oval beside the name(s) for which you wish to vote.

(If you wish to vote for an individual as director whose name does not appear on the ballot, but who has filed as a write-in candidate, write the name of the individual on the line provided and darken the oval beside the line.)

## JOHNSON COUNTY INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

To vote, darken in the oval(s) completely next to your choice(s).

Write-in: To vote for a valid write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken in the oval.

If you tear, deface, or make a mistake and wrongfully mark any ballot, you must return it to the election judges and receive a new ballot.

The following is a list of the polling (voting) locations:

<u>Pcts</u>	<u>Name</u>	<u>Address</u>	
BROOKING TOWNSHIP			
18	Southwood United Church of Christ	7904 Raytown Rd	
	PRAIRIE TOWNSHIP		
7	Pleasant Lea Elementary	700 SW Persels Rd	
8,10	Lee's Summit Masonic Temple	<b>2409 S State Route 291</b>	
11,12	Trailridge Elementary	3651 SW Windemere Dr	
13,14,17,20	Cedar Creek Elementary	2600 SW 3rd St	
15,16	The Pavilion at John Knox Village	520 NW Murray Rd	
21,22	First Presbyterian Church	1625 NW OBrien Rd	
18	Longview Farm Elementary	1001 SW Longview Park Dr	

19 23 24,25 49 50	Longview Community Center Hawthorn Hill Elementary Holy Spirit Catholic Church Greenwood Christian Church The Fellowship Greenwood Events Center	3801 SW Longview Rd 2801 SW Pryor Rd 1800 SW State Route 150 601 W Oak St 1501 W Main St
	WASHINGTON TOWNSHIP	
1,2 3,4 5,6,7 8,9,10 11,12	Grandview Community of Christ Grandview Branch Library Center for Alternative Instructional Resources The View Belvidere Elementary	12600 Byars Rd 12930 Booth Ln 13007 10th St 13500 Byars Rd 15200 White Ave
	KANSAS CITY WARD 10	
10,11	Elk's Lodge #26	515 E. 99TH ST
	WARD 19	
1,8,9,14,16,19,20,2 4,15,22,23	1 Evangel Church Center High School	1414 E. 103rd St 8715 Holmes Road
	WARD 20	
2,3,4,5,6,10 1,7,8,9	St. Catherines Parish United Believers Community Church WARD 22	4101 E. 105th Ter 5600 E. 112th Ter
2,8,10,11,12,13 1,3,4,5,6,7,9	Annunciation Greek First Church of The Nazarene WARD 24	12001 Wornall Rd 11811 State Line
12,13 15,16,17,18,23, 24,27,31	Disabled American Veterans Yellow Rock Barn WARD 25	14605 US 40 Hwy 8307 Westridge Road
1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8, 9,10,11,12,13,14	Concord Fortress of Hope Church	11050 W. Longview Pkwy

#### **WARD 26**

2,3,7,8,9,10,11,12 Hillcrest Community Center

10401 Hillcrest Road

## JOHNSON COUNTY JACKSON TOWNSHIP

Pittsville\* Elm Springs Baptist Church

570 NW 1601st Rd

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, the Jackson County Board of Election Commissioners has caused its name to be hereunto signed and the official seal affixed this 25th day of January, 2022.

JACKSON COUNTY BOARD OF ELECTION COMMISSIONERS

Tammy L. Brown, Director Sara A. Zorich, Director Attest: Vernon E. Scoville, III, Secretary Michael K. Whitehead, Chairman Vernon E. Scoville, III, Secretary Colleen M. Scott, Member Henry R. Carner, Member

#### NOTICE OF ACCESSIBILITY

FURTHER NOTICE IS GIVEN that, where a regular polling place has limited accessibility, a disabled or elderly voter may be provided an alternative means of casting his or her ballot. Such means may include reassignment to an accessible polling place, curbside voting, assisted voting or voting by absentee ballot. A voter may apply for an absentee ballot in person or by mail, or may have a relative or guardian apply in person on his or her behalf. If an absentee voter is disabled or incapacitated, the notary requirement is waived. In addition, voters requiring assistance may be assisted by a person of the voter's choice.