## NOTICE OF OFFICES FOR WHICH CANDIDATES ARE TO BE NOMINATED AT THE AUGUST 6, 2024 PRIMARY ELECTION JACKSON COUNTY, MISSOURI

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN to persons wishing to file a declaration of candidacy to appear as a candidate for nomination at the primary election that filing will open on Tuesday, February 27, 2024, at 8:00 a.m. and will continue until Tuesday, March 26, 2024, at 5:00 p.m.

Filing for the following offices will take place in the office of the Honorable John R. Ashcroft, Missouri Secretary of State, in the James C. Kirkpatrick State Information Center at 600 West Main Street in Jefferson City, Missouri:

U.S. Senator Governor Lieutenant Governor Secretary of State State Treasurer Attorney General

Representative in Congress for Fourth District Representative in Congress for Fifth District Representative in Congress for Sixth District

State Senator for Seventh District State Senator for Ninth District State Senator for Eleventh District

Member of the House of Representatives for Nineteenth District Member of the House of Representatives for Twentieth District Member of the House of Representatives for Twenty-first District Member of the House of Representatives for Twenty-second District Member of the House of Representatives for Twenty-eighth District Member of the House of Representatives for Twenty-ninth District Member of the House of Representatives for Thirtieth District Member of the House of Representatives for Thirty-first District Member of the House of Representatives for Thirty-second District Member of the House of Representatives for Thirty-third District Member of the House of Representatives for Thirty-fourth District Member of the House of Representatives for Thirty-fifth District

Member of the House of Representatives for Thirty-sixth District

FURTHER NOTICE IS GIVEN that filing for the following offices will take place in the office of Mary Jo Spino, Clerk of the Jackson County Legislature, in the Jackson County Courthouse, 415 E. 12th Street, 2nd floor, Kansas City, Missouri:

**Prosecuting Attorney** Sheriff

Declarations of candidacy may be filed for the following political officers who are to be *elected* at the Primary Election:

County Committeeman, Blue Township Sub-District 1 County Committeewoman, Blue Township Sub-District 1 County Committeeman, Blue Township Sub-District 2 County Committeewoman, Blue Township Sub-District 2 County Committeeman, Blue Township Sub-District 3 County Committeewoman, Blue Township Sub-District 3 County Committeeman, Blue Township Sub-District 4 County Committeewoman, Blue Township Sub-District 4 County Committeeman, Blue Township Sub-District 5 County Committeewoman, Blue Township Sub-District 5 County Committeeman, Blue Township Sub-District 6 County Committeewoman, Blue Township Sub-District 6 County Committeeman, Blue Township Sub-District 7 County Committeewoman, Blue Township Sub-District 7 County Committeeman, Blue Township Sub-District 8 County Committeewoman, Blue Township Sub-District 8 Two County Committeemen, Brooking Township Two County Committeewomen, Brooking Township Two County Committeemen, Fort Osage Township

Two County Committeewomen, Fort Osage Township

Three County Committeemen, Prairie Township Three County Committeewomen, Prairie Township

Three County Committeemen, Sni-A-Bar Township Three County Committeewomen, Sni-A-Bar Township Two County Committeemen, Van Buren Township

Two County Committeewomen, Van Buren Township

Two County Committeemen, Washington Township

Two County Committeewomen, Washington Township

## **NOTICE OF VOTER REGISTRATION ACCESSIBILITY**

FURTHER NOTICE IS GIVEN that no less than one-half of the sites provided for voter registration shall be accessible to handicapped persons (115.140 RSMo.). In addition, a disabled or elderly citizen may register to vote by alternative means including registration by mail, and curbside registration.

FOR MORE INFORMATION ON REGISTRATION AND VOTING: Persons may contact their local election authority by telephone at 816-325-4600 or by mail at P.O. Box 296, Independence, MO 64051.

The Missouri Secretary of State's office provides a toll free number for persons with hearing impairments who have access to a Telecommunications Device for the Deaf (TDD). TDD users may call 800-669-8683 to obtain information on voter registration, polling place location and accessibility, absentee balloting, and other election-related services available in their local jurisdictions and from the State of Missouri.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, the Jackson County Board of Election Commissioners has caused its name to be hereunto signed and the official seal affixed this 18<sup>th</sup> day of December 2023.

JACKSON COUNTY BOARD OF ELECTION COMMISSIONERS

TAMMY L. BROWN, DIRECTOR SARA A. ZORICH, DIRECTOR ATTEST: HENRY R. CARNER, SECRETARY MICHAEL K. WHITEHEAD, CHAIRMAN HENRY R. CARNER, SECRETARY COLLEEN M. SCOTT, MEMBER LYLE K. QUERRY, MEMBER