# NOTICE OF GENERAL MUNICIPAL ELECTION REORGANIZED SCHOOL DISTRICT NO. 7 OF JACKSON COUNTY, MISSOURI TUESDAY, APRIL 5, 2022

Notice is hereby given to the registered qualified voters of Reorganized School District No. 7 of Jackson County, Missouri, that the Board of Education of said School District has called a General Municipal Election to be held on Tuesday, April 5, 2022. The polls will be open from 6 a.m. until 7 p.m.

The Jackson County Board of Election Commissioners will conduct the election in that part of the School District within Jackson County; the Kansas City Board of Election Commissioners will conduct the election in that part of the School District within the corporate limits of Kansas City; and the Cass County Clerk will conduct the election in that part of the School District within Cass County.

The official ballot will be substantially in the following form:

SAMPLE BALLOT REORGANIZED SCHOOL DISTRICT NO. 7 OF JACKSON COUNTY, MISSOURI GENERAL MUNICIPAL ELECTION TUESDAY, APRIL 5, 2022

FOR DIRECTOR (Vote for Two)
LARRY ANDERSON
ANNE GEANES
MELISSA KELLY FOXHOVEN
MIKE ALLEN
JOSEPH A. YACAGINSKY
HEATHER ESLICK
JENNIFER FOLEY
WILLIAM LINDSEY
WRITE-IN

### JACKSON COUNTY INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

Using blue or black ink, completely fill in the box next to the candidate or question response of your choice like this: Fill in the box completely. DO NOT MARK OUTSIDE OF THE BOX. VOTE BOTH SIDES OF BALLOT, IF APPLICABLE.

To cast a vote for a write-in, use blue or black ink to fill the box corresponding to that office. Write in the candidate's name on the write-in line provided.

### **KANSAS CITY** INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

Vote for director(s) by darkening the oval beside the name(s) for which you wish to vote.

(If you wish to vote for an individual as director whose name does not appear on the ballot, but who has filed as a write-in candidate, write the name of the individual on the line provided and darken the oval beside the line.)

## CASS COUNTY INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

To vote, darken in the oval(s) completely next to your choice(s), like this: Write-in: To vote for a valid write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken in the oval.

If you tear, deface, or make a mistake and wrongfully mark any ballot, you must return it to the election judges and receive a new ballot.

The following is a list of the polling (voting) locations:

<u>Pct</u>	<u>Name</u>	<u>Address</u>	
	JACKSON COUNTY PRAIRIE TOWNSHIP		
2	Gamber Center	4 SE Independence Ave	
3,5	Harris Park Community Center	110 SW Blue Pkwy	
6	Grace United Methodist Church	2400 SE US Highway 50	
7	Pleasant Lea Elementary	700 SW Persels Rd	
8,10	Lee's Summit Masonic Temple	<b>2409 S State Route 291</b>	
9,48	Summit Woods Baptist Church	2501 SE Shenandoah Dr	
11,12	Trailridge Elementary	3651 SW Windemere Dr	
13,14,17,20	Cedar Creek Elementary	2600 SW 3rd St	
15,16	The Pavilion at John Knox Village	520 NW Murray Rd	
21,22	First Presbyterian Church	1625 NW OBrien Rd	

18	Longview Farm Elementary	1001 SW Longview Park Dr
19	Longview Community Center	3801 SW Longview Rd
23	Hawthorn Hill Elementary	2801 SW Pryor Rd
24,25	Holy Spirit Catholic Church	1800 SW State Route 150
26	Woods Chapel Community of Christ	500 NE Woods Chapel Rd
30	Blue River Church of Christ	221 NE Woods Chapel Rd
33,62	Underwood Elementary	1125 NE Colbern Rd
34	Deerbrook Covenant Church	200 NE Tudor Rd
37,38	Colbern Road Library	1000 NE Colbern Rd
39	Lovell Community Center	901 NE Bluestem Dr
40,41,42	Lee's Summit North High School	901 NE Douglas St
43,45	Prairie View Elementary	501 SE Todd George Pkwy
44	Richardson Elementary	800 NE Blackwell Rd
46,59	Highland Park Elementary	400 SE Millstone Ave
47	East Lee's Summit Branch Library	2240 SE Blue Pkwy
49	Greenwood Christian Church	601 W Oak St
50	The Fellowship Greenwood Events Center	1501 W Main St
53,54,55,56,57	Blue Springs Christian Church	7920 SW State Route 7
52	Cordill-Mason Elementary	4001 SW Christiansen Dr
60,61	Woodland Elementary	12709 S Smart Rd
00,01	vv oodiand Elementary	12707 5 Smart Ru
	VAN BUREN TOWNSHIP	
1,12	Cordill-Mason Elementary	4001 SW Christiansen Dr
2	Mason Elementary	27600 E Colbern Rd
3,4,5,9,13	Lake Lotawana Community	28901 E Colbern Rd
, , , ,	United Methodist Church	
7,8,14	Woodland Elementary	12709 S Smart Rd
11	Lone Jack High School	313 S Bynum Rd
	KANSAS CITY	
	WARD 24	
7,8,11,14,16,	Yellow Rock Barn	8307 Westridge Rd
17,23,24,27,2	9,31	
	WARD 25	
11	<b>Concord Fortress of Hope Church</b>	11050 W. Longview Pkwy
	CASS COUNTY	
	BIG CREEK RURAL	
28	The Porch by Manna Fellowship	17324 S. State Rt. 291
29	Lake Winnebago City Hall	10 N. Winnebago Drive
		<del>-</del>

(Only those who live within the Reorganized School District No. 7 of Jackson County,

Missouri, may vote in this election.)

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, the Jackson County Board of Election Commissioners has caused its name to be hereunto signed and the official seal affixed this 25th day of January, 2022.

JACKSON COUNTY BOARD
OF ELECTION COMMISSIONERS

Tammy L. Brown, Director Sara A. Zorich, Director Attest: Vernon E. Scoville, III, Secretary Michael K. Whitehead, Chairman Vernon E. Scoville, III, Secretary Colleen M. Scott, Member Henry R. Carner, Member

#### NOTICE OF ACCESSIBILITY

FURTHER NOTICE IS GIVEN that, where a regular polling place has limited accessibility, a disabled or elderly voter may be provided an alternative means of casting his or her ballot. Such means may include reassignment to an accessible polling place, curbside voting, assisted voting or voting by absentee ballot. A voter may apply for an absentee ballot in person or by mail, or may have a relative or guardian apply in person on his or her behalf. If an absentee voter is disabled or incapacitated, the notary requirement is waived. In addition, voters requiring assistance may be assisted by a person of the voter's choice.